17
Aug
08

Birkin Schmirkin

I saw a news item the other day that brought me up to speed on the new level that designer obsession has reached.  It showcased a man who just came out with a book, “Bringing Home the Birkin”.  In it, he details how he bypassed the waiting lines for these gotta-have bags, which incidentally, can run you something like $10,000.  For a Bag.

Now, as stupid as it is, I could possibly understand spending $300 on a Bag.  I could even maybe understand $500.  Or $700.  But anything over $1000, unless it’s crusted over, twice, with diamonds, is just out of my price range, and frankly, Ridic-U-Lous.

You know how you bypass the Waiting List of Five Years? (Yes, you read correctly, I said five years.)  You spend tens of thousands of dollars at Hermés.  That’ll get you your Bag alright.

I would just like to know: who has $20,000 to spend at Hermés?  How about they throw some of that green my way?  I’ve got college to pay for.

But it’s all about the Birkins baby.

1 Response to “Birkin Schmirkin”


  1. August 18, 2008 at 9:03 am

    thanks for writing about my book.
    be well!
    michael~


Leave a Reply

LazyBrains RSS

Contact:

Complaints, Compliments, and Inquiries may be directed to: lazybrains@gmail.com

Enter your email address to get our lazy thoughts delivered right to your inbox!

Join 1 other follower

Lazy Tweets


