29
Mar
10

There must be something different in the water

It’s official.  American men just don’t make the cut.  After having travelled  a bit myself, and comparing notes with my girlfriends, I have come to the conclusion that foreign men are somehow…superior?

Don’t get me wrong, I am a full-blooded American- well, that’s not true, I’m only half- but I have all the necessary patriotic sentiments. America the Beautiful, home of the free and the brave!

And interestingly enough, while I was living abroad, I really missed American men. I wanted a manly man, someone who was as wary of committment as I was, someone who knew how to just date for extended periods of time. 

Then I came home, and was awakened from my romantic reverie. American men are manly men- macho and clueless.

So I went back to dating European guys- men who said they were in love after three weeks, men who cried when we broke up, men who were really good at cuddling.

Disclaimer: The sample of European men included French, Italian, and German. And I’ve only dated American guys from the East Coast, two from the Midwest and one from Texas.

2 Responses to “There must be something different in the water”


  1. September 27, 2010 at 9:11 pm

    I don’t know if I would call the French men “romantic” so much as “emotional,” but yes, they do seem to get the impression that after you make out, you’re in a relationship.
    Good luck with your adventures!

  2. September 26, 2010 at 3:59 pm

    🙂 I am anxious to have a real European dating experience. I want the extra mushy romantic stuff too. I hear Frenchman are super romantic and after the two of you have made out, you’re in a committed relationship!

    Well I can’t wait to find out. Once I do I will certainly have to blog about it 🙂


Leave a Reply

LazyBrains RSS

Contact:

Complaints, Compliments, and Inquiries may be directed to: lazybrains@gmail.com

Enter your email address to get our lazy thoughts delivered right to your inbox!

Join 1 other follower

Lazy Tweets


